Press Releases

Syndicated web content from AFGE

AFGE Joins Labor in Opposing Tax Cuts for Rich Corporations
Published Thu, 14 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


After Dodging Latest Shutdown, Largest Federal Union Looks to Next Deadline
Published Fri, 08 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Calls on Congress and the Administration to Keep the Government Open
Published Thu, 07 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: Merger of TRICARE and Choice Program Shortchanges Veterans
Published Wed, 06 Dec 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: House probation bill punishes good workers
Published Thu, 30 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Groups Call VA BRAC Bill ‘A Grave Threat to the Survival’ of the VA
Published Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Airplane travel is safer, easier thanks to federal workers
Published Wed, 22 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Union Mourns Lost and Injured Officers Attacked in Texas
Published Mon, 20 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Union: Working Families Worse Off Under House Tax Plan
Published Thu, 02 Nov 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE: Irresponsible Budget Resolution Fails Working Families
Published Thu, 26 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFL-CIO pledges to fight VA privatization, support workers
Published Tue, 24 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


National President Cox, National Vice President McCubbin Elected to AFL-CIO Executive Council
Published Mon, 23 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


NEW VIDEO: Federal workers volunteer for hurricane relief, even as Congress mulls cuts to their jobs and benefits
Published Thu, 19 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Health insurance rate hikes mean less take-home pay for federal workers, retirees
Published Wed, 04 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE leaders to President Trump, Congress: American citizens in Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands need our help
Published Tue, 03 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE Supports DuBester Nomination to FLRA
Published Mon, 02 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE president blasts VA Secretary Shulkin’s taxpayer-funded European vacation
Published Mon, 02 Oct 2017 00:00:00 GMT


AFGE responds to ruling in OPM data breach lawsuit
Published Wed, 20 Sep 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Defense workers union objects to more base closures
Published Tue, 12 Sep 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Federal union leader applauds budget, debt ceiling deal
Published Wed, 06 Sep 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Thanks the 12,400 Federal Workers in Texas and Louisiana
Published Fri, 01 Sep 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Federal Union Calls for Pay Parity in Response to OMB
Published Fri, 01 Sep 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Federal Employee Union Calls Out President Trump
Published Wed, 23 Aug 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Mourns Charlottesville
Published Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:00:00 GMT


Largest Federal Union Asks Congress, ‘Why Won’t You Fill the 49,000 Vacancies at the VA?’
Published Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:00:00 GMT